Should I continue my studies and work towards a PhD?
How do I make time to write my dissertation when working for a research project?
My perfectionism keeps me from finishing my projects.
Which competencies help me land a job outside academia?
Coaching provides a space for you to find answers to your questions.

In a coaching, we take stock together: What is good and should stay the same? Where would you like to see changes? We will structure your thoughts and use unusual questions and new perspectives to help you find fresh ideas. Together we will test change. You will develop a vision how work fits your life – and new strategies on how to get there.

Organizing my work

Self-management and time-management coaching helps you design a work life that suits your life as a whole. You gradually change your behavior to use your time sensibly for what matters to you most. I accompany, advise and make sure we keep an eye on the big picture: all aspects of your life.
When am I satisfied?

Developing a vision

We start by developing an image of what you want to accomplish. When are you content with how you work? What hinders you to be content?

Too little time for what matters?

Planning time

What is on your to-do list? Why do you often not accomplish everything? We investigate how you currently plan and use your time. We try new approaches. I help you to take on a realistic load and keep everything in mind.

Keeping track

Task-management

How do I manage my tasks, information and e-mails in a way that allows me to stay on top of things? We will find strategies that best suit you. You get to know the principles of productivity and you find your tools – the right app, a Bullet Journal® or simple lists.

Taking a break

Self-organization

We deal with your daily routines: How long should I work before taking a break? How do I manage to get started? How do I stop? We analyze how you currently organize your work. We then make changes so you can both reach your goals and maintain your energy levels.

Saying what I need

Clear communication

How do I tell my boss what I can and cannot get done? How do I delegate tasks? During our coaching sessions, you will clarify what you want to express. Together, we develop and test strategies that help you communicate successfully at the workplace.

When it is not working

Overcoming obstacles

You had a great plan, but it is not working out? Successful self-management is not just a question of good methods. All of us foster beliefs that might make it difficult to put plans into action. Together, we find your drivers and your mental blocks – to transform them into motivation for your next step.

Christiane Kasack Coaching Selfmanagement

Finding my career

What matters to me? What am I good at? What impact do I want to make with my work? As a career counsellor I am at your side when you wish to go in a new professional direction. Or when you just want to make sure you are on the right track.

Taking stock

First, we analyze your current situation: What is good and should stay the same? What would you like to change? What do you not want any more?

Clarifying your profile

Next, we clarify which values, skills and interests determine your professional happiness. What really matters to you? What does success mean to you? Which skills do you want to use in your work? Which skills do you want to develop? What inspires you?

Developing a goal

Starting from your profile, you will begin to develop a tangible career vision. Since this often requires inspiration and courage, I support you in this endeavor.

The next step

Finally, you plan the path towards making your vision come true. Maybe you want to practice a job interview, or consider a job offer. There is room for that and more during our career coaching sessions.

Road bumps

Sounds so easy? But it is not working out smoothly? There are many good reasons why a professional change process might have hiccups or stall. You are not alone. Together, we will find out what hinders you from making progress.

Coaching Process

During our initial free consultation of about 45 minutes we get to know each other personally and clarify which topics you would like to work on. I present my approach and methodological ideas for coaching and we agree on the conditions of the process. You do not have to make a decision until after this meeting.

A coaching process encompasses about three to ten 90-minute meetings, depending on the topic. The sessions generally spread out over a few months. I usually recommend having meetings about two to four weeks apart. This provides you time to test your conceived strategies in everyday life. During the final meeting we reflect upon the process.

With regard to the current pandemic, I offer my coachings online.

You may contact me via e-mail or call me at 0176-23239043 to schedule your initial consultation.

What others say about the coaching

Copyright 2021 Christiane Kasack | Website by Spread the Nerd.

Soll ich nach dem Studium promovieren?
Wie komme ich bei all der Arbeit fürs Forschungsprojekt zu meiner Dissertation?
Mein Perfektionismus hindert mich, mein Projekt fertigzustellen.
Mit welchen Kompetenzen finde ich einen Job außerhalb der Wissenschaft?
Im Coaching haben Sie den Raum, Antworten auf Ihre Fragen zu finden.

Im Coaching schauen wir gemeinsam, wo Sie stehen: Was läuft so, wie Sie es sich wünschen? Was soll anders werden? Wir sortieren Ihre Gedanken und finden mit ungewohnten Fragen und anderen Perspektiven frische Ideen. Ich unterstütze Sie darin, Veränderungen auszuprobieren. So entwickeln Sie eine Vision für Ihr Leben mit Blick auf die Arbeit. Und neue Strategien für den Weg dorthin.

Meine Arbeit organisieren

Durch ein Coaching zu den Themen Selbstmanagement und Zeitmanagement gestalten Sie, wie die Arbeit in Ihr Leben passt. Dabei ändern Sie schrittweise Ihr Verhalten, so dass Sie Ihre Zeit sinnvoll für das nutzen, was Ihnen wichtig ist. Ich begleite und berate Sie dabei und behalte Ihr ganzes Leben im Blick.
Wann bin ich zufrieden?

Vision entwickeln

Zunächst entwickeln wir ein Bild davon, was Sie erreichen wollen. Wie ist es, wenn Sie zufrieden damit sind, wie Sie arbeiten? Was sind Ihre persönlichen Herausforderungen dabei?

Zu wenig Zeit für das Wichtige?

Zeitplanung

Was wollen Sie alles schaffen? Und warum kommt es oft nicht dazu? Wir schauen, wie Sie Ihre Zeit aktuell planen und nutzen. Und probieren neue Herangehensweisen. Ich unterstütze Sie dabei, sich eine realistische Menge vorzunehmen und beim Planen alles zu berücksichtigen.

Den Überblick behalten

Aufgabenmanagement

Wie kann ich meine Aufgaben, Informationen und E-Mails so managen, dass ich den Überblick behalte? Im Rahmen des Coachings finden wir den richtigen Weg für Sie. Sie lernen Produktivitätsprinzipien kennen und finden Ihre Tools – die passende App, ein Bullet Journal® oder einfache Listen.

Arbeiten und Pausen

Arbeitsorganisation

Hier geht es um den Alltag: Wie lange am Stück sollte ich arbeiten? Wie schaffe ich es anzufangen? Oder aufzuhören? Im Coaching analysieren wir, wie Sie Ihre Arbeitsprozesse aktuell gestalten. Wir schauen, was Sie so umbauen können, dass Sie schaffen, was Sie sich vornehmen. Damit Ihre Energie erhalten bleibt.

Sagen, was ich brauche

Klare Kommunikation

Wie sage ich meiner Chefin, was ich schaffe und was nicht? Wie delegiere ich Aufgaben? Im Coaching klären wir, was Sie sagen wollen. Und was Sie davon abhält. Gemeinsam erproben wir eine Strategie, wie Sie erfolgreich beruflich kommunizieren können.

Wenn es nicht läuft

Blockaden lösen

Der Plan war gut, aber irgendwie klappt es nicht? Erfolgreiches Selbstmanagement kommt nicht allein durch gute Technik. Wir alle haben Überzeugungen, die es uns mitunter erschweren, unsere Pläne in die Tat umzusetzen. Gemeinsam finden wir Ihre Antreiber und Ihre Blockaden. Und verwandeln sie in Motivation für den nächsten Schritt.

Christiane Kasack Coaching Selbstmanagement

Meinen Beruf finden

Was ist mir wichtig? Was kann ich gut? Was möchte ich mit meiner Arbeit bewirken? In einem Coaching zur Karriereberatung begleite ich Sie, wenn Sie sich beruflich neu orientieren möchten. Oder sich vergewissern, ob Sie auf dem richtigen Weg sind.

Standort bestimmen

Zunächst blicken Sie auf Ihre aktuelle Situation: Was ist gut und soll bleiben? Was möchten Sie ändern? Was möchten Sie gar nicht mehr?

Profil klären

Danach klären wir, welche Werte, Fähigkeiten und Interessen Ihre berufliche Zufriedenheit bestimmen. Was ist Ihnen wichtig? Was ist Erfolg für Sie? Welche Fähigkeiten wollen Sie beruflich nutzen? Welche noch entwickeln? Was begeistert Sie?

Ziel entwickeln

Ausgehend von Ihrem Profil beginnen Sie, eine berufliche Vision zu entwickeln. Dazu braucht es manchmal Inspiration und oft Mut. Im Coaching unterstütze ich Sie dabei.

Der nächste Schritt

Schließlich planen Sie den Weg zur Verwirklichung Ihrer Vision. Wie gelingt der nächste Schritt? Vielleicht wollen Sie ein Vorstellungsgespräch üben. Oder ein Jobangebot überdenken. Auch dafür ist Raum im Coaching zur Karriereberatung.

Zwischenstopp

Hört sich alles so einfach an? Ist es aber irgendwie nicht? Es gibt viele gute Gründe, warum ein beruflicher Veränderungsprozess stockt. Nicht nur bei Ihnen. Gemeinsam finden wir heraus, was Sie hindert.

Ablauf des Coachings

Im Rahmen eines kostenlosen Erstgesprächs von etwa 45 Minuten lernen Sie und ich uns persönlich kennen. In diesem Gespräch klären wir, welche Themen im Coaching bearbeitet werden sollen. Ich stelle meine Arbeitsweise und methodische Ideen für den Coaching-Prozess vor und wir verständigen uns über den Rahmen. Erst danach treffen Sie eine Entscheidung.

Ein Coaching-Prozess umfasst je nach Anliegen etwa drei bis zehn Termine von 90 Minuten, die sich über mehrere Monate verteilen. Ein Abstand von etwa zwei bis vier Wochen zwischen den Terminen ist meistens empfehlenswert. So können Sie das Erarbeitete im Alltag ausprobieren. In der letzten Sitzung reflektieren wir den Prozess.

Aktuell biete ich meine Coachings pandemiebedingt virtuell an.

Gerne können Sie mich per E-Mail kontaktieren oder anrufen (0176-23239043), um ein kostenloses Erstgespräch zu vereinbaren.

Das sagen andere über das Coaching

Copyright 2021 Christiane Kasack | Webseite von Spread the Nerd.