Before and alongside my work as a coach and trainer I spent nearly fifteen years in different positions in various research institutions. As a PhD candidate, I worked in a third-party funded research project and I received a scholarship while in a graduate school. As postdoc, I taught and I wrote a grant proposal. Changing tracks from an academic career path to a non-academic one is something I have done myself: Having become a research manager, I coordinated a PhD program, reformed a mentoring program and contributed to setting up career development units for postdocs. I got to know both public and private universities as well as non-university research institutions.

It fills me with great joy when I contribute to eye-opening moments. It is what I loved about academic teaching and what I now love most in my workshops. I am especially happy when people discover how to design life and work in a way that best suits them. In order to make this passion into a career, I completed training to be a business coach and specialized as a career coach.

Work is part of life. You will be happier when you design your life yourself. I want to contribute to that.

 

Further Training

Systemic Business Coaching (2014-2015)
isi Berlin; certified as “Systemic Coach” by Systemische Gesellschaft

Career Coaching (2018)
 artop Berlin

Academic and Professional Background

Coach and Trainer (since 2016)
freelance, in Berlin and Germany

Associate for talent management (2016-2019)
at the head office of the Helmholtz Association, Berlin; work focus: career orientation measures for postdocs

Associate for PhD Affairs (2014-2016)
at the Hertie School of Governance, Berlin

Dr. rer. pol. (2011)
Free University Berlin, with distinction
Berlin Graduate School for Transnational Studies
subsequent work as postdoctoral researcher

M.A. in Political Science, Philosophy and Public Law (1999-2005)
Greifswald, Tampere/Finland, Hamburg

My working languages are English and German.

Download Christiane Kasack’s profile

Certificate Business Coaching
Certificate Career Coaching

 

I have worked for

Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine | Hertie School PhD Programmes & Career Development | UFZ Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research | Büro der Frauenbeauftragten (Uni Bamberg) | DZNE German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases | Karlsruhe House of Young Scientists (KIT) | Büro für Innovation und Gründung (Uni Bamberg) | Helmholtz Association of German Research Centers (member of coach pool) | European School of Management and Technology Berlin | DESY

I am glad to collaborate with EAF Berlin as an Associated Expert.

Vor und während meiner Tätigkeit als Coach und Trainerin habe ich etwa fünfzehn Jahre in verschiedenen Funktionen in der Wissenschaft gearbeitet. Als Doktorandin habe ich im Drittmittelprojekt und mit einem Stipendium im Graduiertenkolleg geforscht. Als Postdoc habe ich gelehrt und einen Projektantrag geschrieben. Der Wechsel von einem wissenschaftlichen auf einen außerwissenschaftlichen Karriereweg ist mir persönlich vertraut: Als Wissenschaftsmanagerin habe ich anschließend ein Promotionsprogramm koordiniert, ein Mentoringprogramm reformiert und zum Aufbau von Karriereberatung für Postdocs beigetragen. Ich habe öffentliche und private Universitäten sowie außeruniversitäre Forschungseinrichtungen kennen gelernt.

Am meisten Freude macht es mir, wenn ich dazu beitrage, dass Menschen Aha-Erlebnisse haben. Das konnte ich in der wissenschaftlichen Lehre, und das begeistert mich in meinen Workshops. Besonders freue ich mich, wenn Menschen entdecken, wie sie ihr Leben und die Arbeit darin so gestalten können, dass es zu ihnen passt. Um sie dabei professionell unterstützen zu können, habe ich eine Coaching-Ausbildung und eine Spezialisierung zur Karriereberaterin gemacht.

Arbeit ist ein Teil des Lebens. Wer sein Leben selbst gestaltet, ist zufriedener. Dazu möchte ich beitragen.

Weiterbildungen

Systemisches Business Coaching (2014-2015)
isi Berlin; zertifiziert als „Systemische Coachin“ durch die Systemische Gesellschaft

Karrierecoaching (2018)
 artop Berlin

Studium und Beruf

Coach und Trainerin (seit 2016)
freiberuflich, in Berlin und deutschlandweit

Referentin für Talentmanagement in der Geschäftsstelle (2016-2019)
der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft, Berlin; Schwerpunkt: Karriereorientierung für Postdocs

Associate for PhD Affairs (2014-2016)
an der Hertie School of Governance, Berlin

Dr. rer. pol. (2011)
Freie Universität Berlin, summa cum laude
im Rahmen des Graduiertenkollegs „Berlin Graduate School for Transnational Studies“
anschließende Tätigkeit als Postdoktorandin

M.A. in Politikwissenschaft, Philosophie und Öffentlichem Recht (1999-2005)
Greifswald, Tampere/Finnland, Hamburg

 

Meine Arbeitssprachen sind Englisch und Deutsch.

Profil Christiane Kasack zum Download

Zertifikat Business Coaching
Zertifikat Karriereberaterin

 

Ausgewählte Auftraggeber

Max-Delbrück-Centrum für Molekulare Medizin | Hertie School PhD Programmes & Career Development | UFZ Helmholtz-Zentrum für Umweltforschung | Büro der Frauenbeauftragten (Uni Bamberg) | Deutsches Zentrum für Neurodegenerative Erkrankungen | Karlsruhe House of Young Scientists (KIT) | Büro für Innovation und Gründung (Uni Bamberg) | Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft Deutscher Forschungszentren (im Coach-Pool) | European School of Management and Technology Berlin | Deutsches Elektronen Synchroton

Ich freue mich, als Associated Expert mit der EAF Berlin zusammenzuarbeiten.